Sunday Review

Okay, here goes another week in books. I’m still trying to get the feel for how to set this up, so here’s to another try. This is what happened this last week.

BLOG POSTS

Reviewed: Ray Bradbury’s Fahrenheit 451 The Authorized Adaptation by Tim Hamilton
Musing Monday: Discussion about High Literature
Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Book to Movie or Series Adaptations I’d like to See

FINISHED
Teaching the Cat to Sit: A Memoir by Michelle Theall

CURRENTLY READING
Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Selected Poems of Elabeth Brewster by Elizabeth Brewster
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
Moby Dick by Herman Melville

TRIPS TO THE THRIFT STORE
1

TRIPS TO THE INTERNET BOOKSTORE
1

TOTAL BOUGHT
Heart Shaped Box by Joe Hill
The Walking Dead: Rise of the Governor by Robert Kirkman and Jay Bonansinga
Feed by M.T. Anderson
Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Jane Austen & Seth Grahame-Smith
Mugglenet.com Presents What Will Happen in Harry Potter 7: Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Falls in Love and How will the Adventure Finally End? by Ben Shoen, Emerson Spartz, Andy Gordon, Gretchen Stull & Jamie Lawrence (Came across this one at the thrift store and for 89¢ I couldn’t pass it up. I’m curious to see what the predictions were!)
F U, Penguin: Telling Cute Animals What’s What by Matthew Gasteier
My So-Called Freelance Life: How to Survive and Thrive as a Creative Professional for Hire by Michelle Goodman
National Geographic Society: Islands Lost in Time
Selected Poems of Elizabeth Brewster
by Elizabeth Brewster
The Walking Dead Volume 6 by Robert Kirkman
Hawkeye vs. Deadpool by Gerry Duggan, Matteo Lalli, and Jacopo Camagni

BOOKISH NEWS

As you can see above, my trip to the thrift store was all too successful this last week. I walked out with 8 books for about $13, which is an amazing and horrible thing. I love thrifted books because they’re super cheap, but I hate thrift books because they’re super cheap. My shelves are filled to the max and I have piles of books lying around on the floor. So, at this point, I guess this new pile won’t be too noticeable, but I need to stop hoarding books or I’m going to end up turning into a dragon. Instead of gold, I will be guarding and sleeping on/in piles of books.

Also in book news this week. I’m super excited about a trip one of my closest friends and I are planning. I haven’t seen her since last October, since she is out in Oklahoma for Grad School and I am still in Wisconsin trying to make my writing dreams come to life, which definitely does not involve Grad School. Anyway, last year I flew out to visit, and boy was Oklahoma a culture shock; anyhow, this year we’re planning a trip to Orlando for a reunion at Harry Potter World! I am beyond excited. We’ve been talking about it for so long, but now we’re finally starting to do it. We just booked our hotel room, and I bought my flight tickets! This October cannot come quickly enough!

Well, I think that about sums up this last week in books for me pretty well. What has your book week been like? Anything cool to report? Read anything good? Let me know in the comments!

As always, I would like to thank all you lovely people for reading and am including links where I can also be followed/added/and talked to. Tumblr. Goodreads. Instagram. Please never hesitate to follow, add, or chat with me! Have a lovely week everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

