Sunday Review

Hey everyone!

I’m going to start doing a Sunday Review each week to put everything I posted this week together incase you missed anything and also to just kinda post about bookish things that happened this past week. This is my first week posting this, so bear with me and don’t be surprised if the format changes a few times before I fully get in the swing of deciding how I want to do this. So, without further ado. Here’s what happened this week.

REVIEWED
Only Human by Gareth Roberts
Ghost World by Daniel Clowes

TOP TEN TUESDAY 
Summer Reads

READ 
The Walking Dead Volumes 4 and 5* by Robert Kirkman
Spider-Girl Volume 2 by Tom DeFalco

CURRENTLY READING
Throne of Glass by Sarah J Maas
Teaching the Cat to Sit: a Memior by Michelle Theall
Full Dark, No Stars by Stephen King
Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling
Moby Dick by Herman Melville

TRIPS TO THE LIBRARY 
1

BORROWED
Spider-Girl Volume 2 by Tom DeFalco
Teaching the Cat to Sit: a Memoir by Michelle Theall
The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson

TRIPS TO THE BOOKSTORE 
2

BOUGHT
The Penultimate Peril (A Series of Unfortunate Events #12) by Lemony Snicket
Beautiful Chaos by Gary Russell
The Walking Dead Volume 5 by Robert Kirkman
The Walking Dead: The Fall of the Governor – Part Two by Robert Kirkman and Jay Bonansinga
World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War by Max Brooks
In Remembrance of the Daleks by Ben Aaronovitch

NEWS
I’ve hit 500 followers on my tumblr. page and will be hosting a giveaway for those following me. I’m hoping to get it set up later today, otherwise early this week. Stop by and follow for updates on that, my blog, and more bookish posts.

*I will not be writing any reviews for TWD, since I am already way too partial to the series and incapable of doing anything besides fangirling and will not be able to write anything even remotely close to constructive.

Well, there you have it. My week in books. What has your book week been like?

Thanks for reading and always feel free to add me on Goodreads, follow me on Instagram, and interact with me on any of these social media platforms. Have a great Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Sunday Review

Leave a Reply

