Top Ten Tuesday

Another Tuesday another Top Ten things to impossibly choose between. This week The Broke and the Bookish are suggesting I pick my Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Authors. Oh boy. Here we go. Hopefully this won’t be as hard as I think it’s going to. But really, it probably will be. Here goes nothing. These are in no particular order, like usual.

ONE

jkrowling

J.K. Rowling

TWO

stephenking

Stephen King

THREE

janeausten

Jane Austen

FOUR

edgarpoe

Edgar Allan Poe

FIVE

alliebrosh

Allie Brosh

SIX

douglasadams

Douglas Adams

SEVEN

willyshakes

Good Ol’ Willy Shakes

EIGHT

raybradbury

Ray Bradbury

NINE

maddylengle

Madeleine L’engle

TEN

oscarwilde

Oscar Wilde

Well, I finished. It was hard, but I did it. If these are the authors that came to mind quickly, I can rest assured that they must be my favorites. I could, of course, continue to list authors I love for hours. What are some of your favorites? Please let me know in the comments; I always have a hankering to discover someone new and brilliant 🙂

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

  1. I love seeing all the different authors people have selected. Some I think, yes! that’s a great choice, why didn’t I think of that? And others I wonder who the author is and then start exploring. 🙂 Rowling, King, and Wilde are fabulous choices.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was definitely so hard to narrow it down! But I do enjoy seeing what everyone else had to say. I love discovering new authors.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t have Oscar Wilde on my list, but definitely he comes to mind as well. I loved The Picture of Dorian Gray. Not only that, but he is so witty. Some of my favorite quotes are from him.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

