Top Ten Tuesday

Another Tuesday, another top ten. This week’s Top Ten Tuesday via The Broke and the Bookish is top ten characters you’d like to check in with. And cue the waterworks, since most of my favorite characters are dead. But anyway, here goes the characters I’d most like to check in with.

ONE

The Weasley Family. (Except one, cause, you know, he’s dead.) I would love to check in with the entirety of the Weasleys. Just to peak through their window as they’re having dinner or during a feast on a holiday, or getting ready for work/school. This coincidentally includes a few other characters of The Harry Potter Series, since they all seemed to marry someone important in the books. Basically just all the Harry Potter characters. I hope they are all doing fine. Hopefully they are fine. No more dark lords. I forbid it.

TWO

Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark. I would love to get another glimpse of this couple and their children. I really liked that they ended up together. It made so much sense. They needed each other. And I need to know what their life is like now.

THREE

Elizabeth Bennet and Mr. Darcy. One of my favorite literary couples. I simply just must know what their up to. Are they still happy? (Of course they are!) How many kids do they have? Where do they go on holiday? How often does Lizzie get to see Jane? These are the questions that haunt me.

FOUR

Jo from Little Women. This coming of age story really hit me hard when I read it in high school. I connected with the characters of such a deep level. I saw her come of age, but now I want to look in and see how she’s fairing growing old.

FIVE

The final characters of Wuthering Heights. This book is a clusterfuck of emotional trauma and turmoil and ridden with unhealthy relationships, but I can’t help but want to see what these characters are currently up to. It’s been awhile since I read this novel (6 years), so it’d be nice to peak in and see what everyone’s up to.

SIX

Alice form Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass. I love love love these stories and am exceedingly curious to see what happened to Alice after her trip to Wonderland and into the mirror. At least there’s the second installment of Tim Burton’s Alice story coming out soon to quell my fix a bit.

SEVEN

Nick Carraway from The Great Gatsby. Probably one of the most screwed over characters in popular classic literature, this man went through a lot for Gatsby and ended up at a psychiatric treatment facility with nothing but loss and sadness in his pockets. I hope this man got better. He deserves to get better. I might also like to peak into what happened to Daisy, as well, just to see how bitter her life has become.

EIGHT

Westley and Buttercup from The Princess Bride. This is my favorite movie and one of my favorite books. How could I not want to know what they’ve been up to? I crave to find out what this wonderful couple and their odd friends have been up to since I last visited them.

NINE

Margo Roth Spiegelman from Paper Towns. This girl was such a powerful, well-written character. This book reduced me to a pile of sobs and tears. I loved it so much. I loved Margo so much. And, let me tell you, Margo was going places, man, and girl do I want to know what places she went.

TEN

Death from The Book Thief. I got enough to satisfy me of Liesel’s story; I want more from death. Zusak did an amazing job writing from death’s perspective. It was so new, and wild, and lovely. I want more of that. I want to see what death has been up to. Has he met anyone else who’s touched him? Has he tried to avoid getting too involved because of Liesel? What a crazy concept to say that I want to get closer to death.

Well, there you have it. Another Top Ten Tuesday. Any characters you’re itching to revisit? As always, thanks for reading and make sure you stop by and check out my Facebook and Tumblr. pages. Keep up on my latest reviews and follow for other bookish posts! Facebook and Tumblr.

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

      1. Yeah, I wasn’t expected to see as many people that listed her as I did. Especially since she was one of the only “classic” characters I was seeing. Every other character was so varied and then there was her.

        Like

Leave a Reply

